Dave Cady

OMRA Vice-President

Email:
davec@omraoffroad.com

Phone:
(503)515-7615

Message Board Username:
Moto474v

My favorite riding area:
Any place I can go riding with friends and family. I like to weave through the trees the mostest…

My first bike/ATV: 
My first bike was a 1972 Yamaha JT 60 that my Grandpa bought for all us grand kids to ride around the farm. We would take turns for hours and hours on that sweet ride! 

My riding experience:
I have been riding dirt bikes for about 40 years. My off-road passion took off with my first race, the 1989 Lone Wolf ISDE. From there I started racing, joined the AMA, OMRA, Trailsman MC and then the NORA MC. I became the president of the Trialsman in the early nineties and also was appointed to the Tillamook State Forest Recreational advisory committee. I rode some nationals in the mid to late nineties and then bam! Had had a kid and career that took up most of my time. My wife Tina and I built a small home building and consulting business that still keeps us hopping. As my son Garrett became older and could ride we started to hit the MX tracks because it was nice for a little guy on a mini bike and did some trail riding in Central Oregon but we returned to our roots of off road riding and racing. With the family-like atmosphere and all the good people you see at all the events we felt like we had come home again. We have spent many years now racing the OMRA events and felt like it was time again to give back to the sport. So here I am with my tool box to offer what I can to the team to keep our OMRA family happy and healthy for the next generation.     

My favorite saying:
Cool beans!

Why I became an OMRA Officer:
I became an OMRA Officer to give back to our family sport and grow the riding / racing opportunities for our kids. 

I'd also like to say:
I feel like I have hit the lottery each time I’m following my son’s rear fender down a meandering trial.